Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace will be a solo piano performance by the Bad Seeds frontman to be aired live on 23 July.

The performance was filmed in June at Alexandra Palace’s West Hall in London by cinematographer Robbie Ryan (The Favourite, Marriage Story, American Honey) and was edited by Nick Emerson. 

The ticketed event will include songs from Cave’s career with the Bad Seeds and Grinderman, all the way until last year’s Ghosteen and will last around 90 minutes.

Being a live broadcast, viewers will not be able to pause, rewind or fast forward the stream. It has also been announced that the event will not be available for online viewing afterwards.

Nick Cave is also set to feature on the Marc Bolan and T-Rex cover album due for release on 14c September.

You can watch Nick Cave’s take T-Rex’s ‘Cosmic Dancer’ below which will be included on the collection to be titled, Angelheaded Hipster: The Songs of Marc Bolan and T-Rex.

Global streaming times for his solo performance are as follows:

Australia & Asia -8pm AEST

UK & Europe- 8pm BST/ 9pm CEST

North & South America- 7pm PDT/ 10pm EDT

Tickets are available to purchase here.