The duo behind the infectious tracks ‘All My Friends’ and ‘Cruel’ return with the euphoric new single ‘Don’t Leave’ summoning vocals from the Danish pop sensation .

Snakehips (James Carter and Oliver Lee) have developed a real knack for utilising vocalists that go hand-in-hand with their slick anthemic production, and  is no exception here.

The danish songstress and go-to vocals for Major Lazer has a grandeur to her voice which lends itself to the yearning, no-nonsense lyrics,”I’m not just a fuck-up, I’m the fuck-up you need”.

Co-written by Raye, one of our Eyes on 2017 artists, ‘Don’t Leave’ is a lush combination of pop brilliance, sweetened through the meticulous production courtesy of Snakehips.


About The Author

Will Fisher

Journalism graduate from The University of Sheffield, all-round music dweeb, and mac 'n' cheese enthusiast.

Related Posts