Foals’ first UK tour since the release of ‘What Went Down’ is well and truly underway. The band began their club tour at Rock City in Nottingham on Thursday and frontman Yannis Philippakis was up to his old tricks again.

The frontman who’s been quoted in the past as saying he’s scared of heights has made it routine to jump off the highest point in each venue and into the crowd. Nottingham was treated to just this during the band’s stapled finishing performance of ‘Two Steps Twice’.

Their 13 song setlist contained four tracks from latest album ‘What Went Down’, as well as highlights from their past three albums. A surprise for the crowd came in the form of 2007 single, ‘Hummer’ to start their encore before sending the crowd into a frenzy with ‘What Went Down’ and ‘Two Steps Twice’. Watch the moment frontman, Yannis, took a plunge into the crowd below.

Foals played:

  1. Snake Oil
  2. Mountain At My Gates
  3. Olympic Airways
  4. My Number
  5. Give It All
  6. Providence
  7. Late Night
  8. Red Socks Pugie
  9. Spanish Sahara
  10. Inhaler
  11. Hummer
  12. What Went Down
  13. Two Steps Twice

About The Author

Josh Shreeve

Director of VLM and radio man at Forge Radio. Studies journalism at the University of Sheffield.

Related Posts