The Cribs have shared details of their eighth album, Night Network, due to be released on 13 November.

The self-produced 12-track album was recorded at the Foo Fighters Studio 606 in Los Angeles in the spring/summer of 2019, and is the first new music from the Wakefield band since 2017’s 24-7 Rock Star Shit.

The album announcement comes with the release of the video to its lead single, ‘Running Into You’ which you can view below.

Tuning back in: Artwork for ‘Night Network’ – The Cribs

The retro, news night, style video was co-directed by Andy Knowles & Nick Scott and features the acclaimed actor Sam Riley (Maleficent, Brighton Rock).

The band supported the Foo Fighters in 2018 at Manchester’s Etiad Stadium. It was around this time that the band admitted they were close to calling it a day on The Cribs.

“Dave [Grohl] was just like, ‘Forget about all that business stuff, just come out to LA and make a record at our studio’ – Dave made that offer to us,” Ryan Jarman of the band recalls

The tracklist for Night Network can be found below along with the video for ‘Running Into You’.


Tracklist for Night Network:

1.   Goodbye
2.   Running Into You
3.   Screaming In Suburbia
4.   Never Thought I’d Feel Again
5.   Deep Infatuation
6.   I Don’t Know Who I Am (feat. Lee Ranaldo)
7.   She’s My Style
8.   Under The Bus Station Clock
9.   The Weather Speaks Your Name
10. Siren Sing-Along
11. Earl & Duke
12. In The Neon Night

About The Author

Will Fisher

Journalism graduate from The University of Sheffield, all-round music dweeb, and mac 'n' cheese enthusiast.

Related Posts