Disclosure (brothers Guy and Howard Lawrence) have dropped their new single ‘ENERGY’, the title track of their up coming third album.

Having first sampled the motivational speaker, Eric ‘The Power’ Thomas in their 2013 hit ‘When A Fire Starts To Burn’ they have turned to him again for this powerplant of a track.

‘ENERGY’ is a carnival infused, celestial party and a perfect antidote to the times we find ourselves in. “Where Focus Goes Energy Flows”, Thomas exhorts over jungle synths.

“When we found Eric many years ago, he was like a goldmine of inspirational quotes and motivational speeches,” the duo said.

“Even if he was speaking to a room of five, it was like he was addressing a stadium. He has an immense presence and energy about him that translates so well into music – especially house music.”

Disclosure released Ecstasy in February but none of the tracks from the EP will appear on ENERGY, set for release on 28 August.

You can listen to the new single below and view the full track listing for the album which features Kelis, slowthai, Kehlani, Syd, and more.


01 Watch Your Step [ft. Kelis]
02 Lavender [ft. Channel Tres]
03 My High [ft. Aminé and slowthai]
04 Who Knew? [ft. Mick Jenkins]
05 Douha (Mali Mali) [ft. Fatoumata Diawara]
06 Fractal (Interlude)
07 Ce N’est Pas [ft. Blik Bassy]
09 Thinking ’Bout You (Interlude)
10 Birthday [ft. Kehlani and Syd]
11 Reverie [ft. Common]

About The Author

Debbie Cannon

Music nut from Greater Manchester with an insatiable appetite for new music. Generally found at gigs in and around the north west. Three favourite bands: Sophie and the Giants, False Heads, and The Howl & The Hum

Related Posts