Róisín Murphy has announced details of her fifth solo album Róisín Machine along with the release of new track, ‘Something More’.

Co-written by Amy Douglas ‘Something More’ is the fourth single to be released ahead of the album’s release on 25 September.

The authentically unorthodox popstar has perfectly timed the release of this summer disco track. It is a perfect marriage of warbling synths, understated vocals, and piano melodies. It is a sultry disco track primed for the arrival of warm nights.

“I interpreted it as a swan-song to how we once lived, there’s plenty of bravado in the lyrics and the character is a kind of antihero but the indefinable yearning and the feeling of arriving at a point of emptiness is universal right now!” Murphy said of the track.

Róisín Machine will follow from 2016’s Take Her Up to Monto. 

You can listen to the extended version of Murphy’s latest single below and see the full tracklist for Róisín Machine beneath.

Full track list for Róisín Machine

01 Simulation
02 Kingdom Of Ends
03 Something More
04 Shellfish Mademoiselle
05 Incapable
06 We Got Together
07 Murphy’s Law
08 Game Changer
09 Narcissus
10 Jealousy

Photo: Adrian Samson

About The Author

Debbie Cannon

Music nut from Greater Manchester with an insatiable appetite for new music. Generally found at gigs in and around the north west. Three favourite bands: Sophie and the Giants, False Heads, and The Howl & The Hum

Related Posts